2021 Board Members

21 years of public administration experience with the City of San Antonio, including 6 years as Assistant to the City Manager and 7 years as the Director of Asset Management, plus an additional 4 years as the City of Alamo Heights’ first City Manager.

Retired from COSA with 35 ½ years of service. Former Assistant Director of Code Compliance Department & Housing and Neighborhood Services Department. Past President of: San Antonio City Employees Federal Credit Union (now Generations) Board, Code Enforcement Association of Texas, American Association of Code Enforcement, and Former member of International Hispanic Network.

Served as Director of Public Works for the COSA 1992 to 2001. Retired from the City & from TMRS in 2001. Experience includes service on the Board or Executive Committee of many non-profit & professional society organizations in my 53 year career. Served as Chair of major committees of other organizations 

Served City of San Antonio for 33 years, including 23 years in Solid Waste Management. Haney holds BBA from Washburn University in Operations Management, an MBA from St. Mary’s University in International Business Policies. He is a member of 1995 Inaugural Class of the City Manager’s Leadership Development Program. He received 1998 City of San Antonio STAR Award for clean-up efforts following Flood of 1998. Was former board member for:

  • State of Texas Alliance for Recycling (STAR)
  • Texas Compost Council
  • Texas Product Stewardship Council
  • Keep San Antonio Beautiful
  • Dellview Area Neighborhood Association

Retired from City of San Antonio after 14 years of service all of which was with the Solid Waste Management Department. Previous to joining the City, he held a number of positions within several local, national and international business enterprises.

Retired from City of San Antonio with Fiscal & Budget Operations. Reside in the City of San Antonio. Education: Bachelor of Arts & Science – Degree, Texas State University; Our Lady of the Lake University – Public Administration Degree.  Served as former RECOSA Board Chair; Former Chair of National Association of Credit Union Chairman; Served as former Chair and Board member of Generations Federal Credit Union.

Martha Guadiana Sepeda retired from the City of San Antonio in 2017  as the Acting City Attorney. She joined the city as First Assistant City Attorney in the Legal Department  in 2003. Ms Sepeda’s 34 years of legal experiences included municipal work in 3 cities and federal criminal defense work and supervision in the Southern District of Texas. Ms Sepeda has a JD from the University of Texas and a BA from the University of Chicago.

Served as sworn police officer for 31 years. Retired in 1998 as the Photo Lab Supervisor but took the civilian position of Crime Photo Lab Supervisor in 1998. He installed and was the Digital Imaging Network Manager from 2009 until retirement. Retired from COSA again in 2008.

Currently serves as CEO of the Magik Theatre after having been Cultural Affairs Administrator from 2008-2014. Villani holds a JD degree from California & practiced entertainment law from 1977-1981. He worked closely with City Finance Department and was responsible for drafting Department of Arts & Cultures annual budget & funding guidelines.